On June 14, 2013, over three months after the pit bull mauling death of little Daxton Borchardt, Michelle Serocki of the Brew City Bully Club private messaged a friend of the little boy’s father on Facebook under the auspices of a “perceived expert” with special knowledge. Serocki deceitfully claimed to Jennifer that she “saw [the pit bulls]” and “they were neglected.” The truth is, as stated in Beyond the Interview – Essay of a Fatal Pit Bull Mauling by DogsBite.org, Michelle Serocki never laid eyes on those dogs, which were euthanized within hours of the deadly mauling on March 6, 2013 in Walworth, Wisconsin.

While Susan was sitting in the ambulance — still in the driveway of her home — she signed the surrender forms allowing authorities to take her dogs. She wanted nothing more to do with the pit bulls she had raised from babies. The two dogs were taken to a private veterinarian and put down in a matter of hours. Susan was still in the emergency room at Mercy when she was told by a police officer that the dogs had been euthanized. Serocki never laid eyes on those pit bulls. – DogsBite.org

See private message conversation in full

10:58am
Michelle Serocki
Hi Jennifer, Just wanted to privately let you know that what I said publically is directly from my heart. I can’t imagine your pain. The dogs that did this were not well cared for though. I saw them and they were neglected – in my professional opionion almost criminally. You and I can have different opinions on how to care for dogs – but by social and veterinary standards these dogs were neglected. When the Boxer killed and ate the child in Washington County 2 springs ago the media called and asked if it was a pit bull. I guess that kid’s life wasn’t as important as Dax’s since she was killed and eaten by a Boxer… The twins in Menomonee Falls that are no longer identical because of a Black Lab – they weren’t important enough to be news worthy either. It’s sick that the media does this OVER AND OVER AND OVER. If my kid ever gets killed by a dog – no matter what breed – I PROMISE YOU it’s going to make the news. I didn’t want to put all this out on FB out of respect for you. I don’t want to argue with you – I’m fairly certain that I won’t change your mind and that’s totally, totally ok. I don’t need to – I just wanted you to know that some of what you’re saying is not correct because I doubt you’re a person that wants to spread out right lies. You’re just a person that is devastated with grief. I’m so sorry again for your loss and your anger. You’ll be in my prayers not just right now and tonight – but for many days to come. Take care, Michelle Serocki Brew City Bully Club

