This phrase is used to suggest that if a pit bull mauls someone, it is is part of some preordained, divine plan that will ultimately lead to a greater good sometime in the future.  Consequently, no blame should be assigned to an attacking pit bull that is merely fulfilling its role in the cosmic order of the universe  When a pit bull owner is also a mother, and her daughter’s nose is bitten off by a neighborhood pit bull, the cosmic lesson to be learned from the mauling can be elusive, even though it is quite literally staring her in the face.

“I don’t know what kind of good is going to come out of this. I believe everything happens for a reason, I just don’t know why it happened to my daughter. She asked me the miracle question this morning that I don’t have an answer for, she said mommy why did this happen to me? I’m a good girl,” Genevieve said.

Other times, when a dog bite victim is a pit nutter, the divine lesson to be learned from an attacking dog is clear to her. “And speaking of biting I was bitten by two dobermen when I was younger but that was because I went in their yard when I wasn’t supposed to. Everything happens for a reason. – BlogDogW2

