Like the phrase, “educate yourself,” the phrase, “you are ignorant,” is used by pit bull advocates to condemn persons who question or criticize pit bulls. A Google Search for the term, you are ignorant pit bull shows over 180,000 results:

What do you suggest – kill off the species? Kill all dogs?? Nevermind…don’t answer that…I can already guess your answer. I will just ignore such ignorance. Period. – liveyourlife
You sir, are ignorant. Pit bulls do not instinctively go for the jugular vein. They also do not have “Locking Jaws.” I own an American Pit Bull Terrier. I have all the shots and papers to prove it. – thrustedyosocks
I’m so glad you said and did exactly what you said and did, Shorty. That photographer was an ignorant ***hole and I HOPE that everyone sees that and no one wants to work with him again. Hercules is awesome and sweet. – umm

